2022 National Seafood Industry Awards

Business, Large – Sponsored by NatPos
Debbie’s Seafood • Monsoon Aquatics • True South Seafood

Business, Small – Sponsored by NatPos
Malanda Seafood • Mr. Barra

Primary Producer – Sponsored by Fish in the Family
Wallis Lake Fishermen’s Co-operative

Safety – Sponsored by Austral Fisheries
Huon Aquaculture • Professional Fishers Association • SeSAFE

Research, Development and Extension – Sponsored by Fisheries Research Development Corporation
Alison Turnbull • Australian Council of Prawn Fisheries, Australian Prawn Farmers’ Association, Curtin University and Source Certain

Environment – Sponsored by OceanWatch
Austral Fisheries • NSW Department of Primary Industries • Northern Territory Offshore Net and Line Licence Holders Committee and Fisheries Division Department of Industry, Tourism and Trade

People and Development – Sponsored by Skills Impact
Fishwell Consulting Pty Ltd and Torres Strait Regional Authority (TSRA) • Professional Fishers Association & Department of Primary Industry & Chris Mackey from ActionCOACH • Women in Seafood Australasia

Promotion – Sponsored by Queensland Seafood Marketers Association
Adpower and Queensland Department of Agriculture and Fisheries • Fishtales Seafood Podcast • Shark Bay Prawn Trawler Operators Association on behalf of the Australian Council of Prawn Fisheries

Fish and Chip Awards – Sponsored by Great Australian Seafood
Costa’s Seafood Café • Rescue Me Food Services • Tasmanian Gourmet Seafoods

Restaurant – Sponsored by Great Australian Seafood
Pearl and Co. • Phat Mango by Martin the Chef • Tasmanian Wild Seafood Adventures

Young Achiever – Sponsored by Affectus
Beau Anderson • Manue Daniels • Siobhan Threlfall

Industry Ambassador – Sponsored by Australian Fisheries Management Authority
Geoff Blackburn • The Cameron Family • Robert Fish • Dr George Kailis • Matt West

2022 Hall of Fame Inductees
Former Senator The Hon. Ron BoswellPeter and Francis BenderMr Geoff Blackburn • Mr Chris CalogerasMr Allen Hansen (posthumous)Mr Garry Hera-Singh • Dr George Kailis • Mr Brett McCallumThe Mure FamilyMr Harry PeetersMr George Raptis (posthumous) • Mr Jim RaptisMr Bob Richards

We would like to thank the 2022 National Seafood Industry Award category sponsors

We extend special thanks to the following companies for their generous seafood donations to the 2022 National Seafood Industry Awards Dinner

Acknowledgement of country:
Seafood Directions and Seafood Industry Australia acknowledges the Muwinina People of the Hobart area, the Traditional Owners of the Country where we live, learn and work, and pays respect to Elders past and present.

© Seafood Directions Conference | Owned by Seafood Industry Australia | Terms & Conditions | Design by Sommer Studio